top of page
Writer's pictureLori Gombart

What matters to me.

I am so excited that this is a new month. Life around me is not perfect, yet I feel inspired. I was thinking about why do I like to teach. I realized that I am not a traditional teacher that wants children to memorize facts and data, but rather, I value the thinking mind that can use information as a tool to reason, invent, and grow. I value the creative process that life offers anyone willing to participate. And I value freedom to reach my fullest potential, which I want to share with others. I want to start conversations, and present information for others to decide for themselves who they are and how they want to express their lives. We live in an age where there is so much information and it can be overwhelming not knowing who to trust and how to navigate information overload. Now more than ever we need strategies to stay calm tune in to our internal wisdom or intuition, in addition to learning the three R's. I am here to use my wisdom of years to guide others on their journey. I can listen to them and acknowledge their uniqueness that will support their goals and growth.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page